This forum is now closed.
Please join us at the new Lumion Community forum.
Lumion Community
Use your email address and password from the old forum to log in if your account was created before Feb 20 2020.
Otherwise, you will need to create a new Lumion Account at the new forum.

Author Topic: Question about Lumion 2.1 "Basic"  (Read 3116 times)

Member26865

Question about Lumion 2.1 "Basic"
« on: February 16, 2012, 01:20:45 pm »
February 16, 2012, 01:20:45 pm
Hi'

I'm hesitating between the basic and the ultimate version of Lumion 2.1. I'm a young architect and the difference of price is important for my wallet.  :-D

The ultimate version seems a bit too complete for my utilisation. I dont really need indoor models, Special FX, etc. I've tried lumion 1.0 with a friend and it seem enough for me. I use Archicad and work already in 3D.

I've analysed the lumion specifications page and i would like to know if these"effects" are available in the basic version or if these are only available with a plugin.

- Is it possible to place a light directly from lumion
- Is it possible to make a section plane (clip plane)

Lumion basic and Lumion ultimate is the same, can we do the same thing but the difference is "just" more models and more FX added in the library?

Best regards,
Benoit.

Re: Question about Lumion 2.1 "Basic"
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2012, 02:33:31 pm »
February 16, 2012, 02:33:31 pm
Hi Benoit,

- Is it possible to place a light directly from lumion
Yes, the IES lights are available in Lumion Basic.

- Is it possible to make a section plane (clip plane)
If you "only" have Lumion Basic, you would need to purchase the Animation plug-in to get access to the cross section functionality.

Lumion basic and Lumion ultimate is the same, can we do the same thing but the difference is "just" more models and more FX added in the library?